UK to Award Over 15 Oil and Gas Companies

The winners will be announced at The UK Oil and Gas Industry Safety Awards lunch on Wednesday, 29th April 2015 at the Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre. With 500 people in attendance at the 2014 event, this year is set to be even bigger and better. Don’t miss your chance to be a part of the celebrations.
The finalists are:
Safety Leadership

David Howard, Deputy OIM – Beatrice Alpha, Wood Group PSN
George McGavin, Lead HSE Advisor, Aker Solutions
Vic Retalic, HSES Manager, UK Business Unit, Premier Oil Plc
Safety Representative of the Year

Karen McCombie, Offshore Support Planner, Sodexo
Graeme Ritchie, Roustabout, Safety Rep, Rowan Drilling UK Ltd
Mark Williams, LOLER Focal Point/Safety Rep, Petrofac
Innovation in Safety

BG Group and AMEC Foster Wheeler
Workforce Engagement

Danny Savage and Willie McComb, Safety Coach and Project Manager, Centrica Energy
Petrofac and Remontowa Shipyard
Paul Redding and the Bruce Office Platform Team, BP

Occupational Health and Hygiene

Amec Foster Wheeler
Rowan Drilling UK Limited
Total E&P UK

Sharing and Learning

Nexen Petroleum UK Limited

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe For Latest Updates

Signup for our newsletter and get notified when we publish new articles for free!